Loading Events

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) developed the flammable liquids standard to provide guidance on identifying, storing, and managing these materials. In 2012, OSHA revised the flammable liquids standard to incorporate the Globally Harmonized System (GHS) and reclassified flammable and combustible liquids into four categories of flammable liquids.

Compliant management of these flammable liquids is based on four factors:
• Category of liquid;
• Amount of liquid stored;
• Storage container type; and,
• Storage area.

In this webinar, we will explore the flammable liquids standard and dive into some of the most frequently asked questions regarding:
• Defining Flammables
• Storing Flammables
• Transferring Flammables

To learn more details, listen in to our webinar where we will discuss the OSHA General Industry flammable liquids standard and how this could impact your facility.